De|En|Fr
SRB Assekuranz Broker AG

VAG duty of disclosure

General

With effect from January 1, 2006 the Swiss Federal Council has implemented the revised Insurance Supervision Act (Versicherungsaufsichtsgesetz - VAG) as well as the new Supervision Ordinance (AVO). Insurance intermediaries are under government supervision for the first time, which is effected by the FINMA (Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority). Article 40 of the Insurance Supervision Act defines an insurance intermediary as an individual who offers and/or enters into insurance contracts in the interests of insurance carriers. This includes agents, brokers, neutral insurance consultants, as well as the sales department of insurance companies.

Duty of disclosure

For the first time, all insurance intermediaries are subject to the duty of disclosure according to article 45 of the Insurance Supervision Act. As insurance brokers, we are required to inform our clients about the following facts upon our first contact:

Identity and address

SRB Assekuranz Broker AG is a public limited company. The register number from the Federal Office of Private Insurance is 10034. The registered headquarters are located at Luggwegstrasse 9 in 8048 Zurich.

All employees have an employment contract with SRB Assekuranz Broker AG. The register number of the employees working in the client service can be found under www.srb.ch/partner.php.

Cooperation/contractual relationship with insurance companies

As defined by Swiss insurance supervision legislation SRB Assekuranz Broker AG is not connected to an insurance company either financially, legally or in any other way. It has cooperation agreements with all major licensed insurers in Switzerland (including health insurances and registered cooperative/collective trusts).

Reporting point in cases of liability

We execute our orders according to the best of our knowledge and ability and with the greatest possible care. We comply with the professional principles of the industry association, Swiss Insurance Brokers Association (SIBA) as well as with our quality policy under quality management ISO 9001:2000. In the case of complaints regarding negligence, errors or inaccurate information in the course of intermediary activities, please contact Mr. Johann Fäh, President of the board of SRB Assekuranz Broker AG.

Handling of personal data

SRB Assekuranz Broker AG guarantees that data entrusted to its employees is treated in accordance with the principles of Swiss data protection law.

De|En|Fr
SRB Assekuranz Broker AG

Informationspflicht VAG

Allgemein

Der Bundesrat hat das revidierte Versicherungsaufsichtsgesetz (VAG) sowie die neue Aufsichtsverordnung (AVO) per 1. Januar 2006 in Kraft gesetzt. Neu stehen Versicherungsvermittler unter staatlicher Aufsicht. Diese wird durch die Eidgenössische Finanzmarktaufsicht FINMA wahrgenommen. Der Art. 40 VAG definiert einen Versicherungsvermittler als Person, die im Interesse von Versicherungsunternehmen oder anderen Personen Versicherungsverträge anbietet bzw. abschliesst. Darunter fallen Makler, Broker, neutrale Versicherungsberater ebenso wie der Aussendienst der Versicherungsgesellschaften.

Informationspflicht

Neu unterliegen alle Versicherungsvermittler der Informationspflicht nach Art. 45 VAG. Als Versicherungsbroker müssen wir den Kunden bei Kontaktaufnahme mindestens über das Folgende informieren:

Identität und Adresse

Die SRB Assekuranz Broker AG ist eine Aktiengesellschaft. Die Register-Nummer beim Bundesamt für Privatversicherung lautet 10034. Der Firmensitz befindet sich an der Luggwegstrasse 9 in 8048 Zürich.
Alle Mitarbeitenden stehen in einem arbeitsvertraglichen Verhältnis zur SRB Assekuranz Broker AG. Die Register-Nummern der in der Beratung tätigen Mitarbeiter können der (SRB-Webseite) entnommen werden.

Zusammenarbeit/Vertragsbeziehung mit den Versicherungsunternehmen

Die SRB Assekuranz Broker AG ist im Sinne der Schweizer Versicherungsaufsichtsgesetzgebung weder rechtlich noch wirtschaftlich und auf andere Weise an ein Versicherungsunternehmen gebunden. Sie verfügt über Zusammenarbeitsvereinbarungen mit allen wesentlichen in der Schweiz lizenzierten Versicherern (inkl. Krankenkassen und registrierte Gemeinschafts-/Sammelstiftungen).

Meldestelle für den Haftungsfall

Unsere Aufträge erledigen wir nach bestem Wissen und mit der grösstmöglichen Sorgfalt. Wir halten uns an die Berufsbild-Grundsätze des Branchenverbandes Swiss Insurance Brokers Association (SIBA) sowie an unsere Qualitätspolitik im Rahmen des Qualitätsmanagements ISO 9001:2008. Bei Beschwerden im Zusammenhang mit Nachlässigkeit, Fehlern oder unrichtigen Auskünften im Rahmen der Vermittlertätigkeit ist der Verwaltungsratspräsident der SRB Assekuranz Broker AG, Herr Johann Fäh, zu kontaktieren.

Bearbeitung der Personendaten

Die SRB Assekuranz Broker AG gewährleistet, dass ihre Mitarbeitenden die ihnen anvertrauten Daten gemäss den Grundsätzen des schweizerischen Rechts über den Datenschutz behandeln.